Lulu and Rachel

We were visiting family in Minnesota over Christmas and I got a chance to photograph two of my very favorite faces. Lauren and Rachel are my nieces. I feel so privileged to call them that. They are strong (seriously, these girls have muscles!), faithful, smart, and goofy girls that I love to be around. I am beyond thrilled that Evy will look up to these two.

They let me do an impromptu photo shoot around their neighbors farm when it was ridiculously cold. Only adventurous Minnesota gals would be up for pictures in sub-zero temps. My fingers gave out after about 15 minutes, but I still got some shots of their beautiful smiles (chattering teeth and all).

And their boots…I love images of boots in snow.

grlscol1grlscol9grlscol7grlscol8grlscol5grlscol10

Leave a Reply

